Call to vote for the ratification of the HIC Board Representative for North America (2013-2017)


The Electoral Committee (EC) – constituted by Mrs. Anita Beaty (NA
Alternate 2003-2011), Mr. Michael Kane (NA Representative, 2003-2007;
Associated Board Member, 2008-2014) and Mr. Nick Volk (NA Representative
2008-2011) – with support from HIC-GS and the HIC President, is calling on
members from North America to ratify the nomination of Mr. Michael Shapcott for
the position of HIC Board Representative for North America, 2013-2017.

Mr. Michael Shapcott’s nomination was received and validated by the EC.
This was the only nomination received by the EC.

To read Mr. Shapcott’s acceptance of his nomination, please click here.

To read the Wellesley
’s acceptance of Mr. Shapcott’s nomination, please click here.

To read Mr. Shapcott’s short bio, please click here.

The ratification process will begin on June 18 and end
on June 21. Counting and verification of votes for this ratification will be
done on June 21, and the results will be published on June 22.

Only HIC members defined by Article 4.3 of the HIC Constitution (2013)
are entitled to vote for
HIC Board

Please send your votes to anitalawbeaty(@),
michaelkane(@) and nick_volk(@), between June 18 and
June 21.

Thank you in advance for your participation in this
process of rebuilding HIC in North America.


Electoral Committee:

Anita Beaty

Michael Kane

Nick Volk