Loading Events

« All Events

Annual CoHabitat Network meeting

June 5 @ 8:00 am - June 8 @ 5:00 pm

The Co-Habitat Network is a network of community-led housing organizations and allies, who work together to secure housing through collective, non-speculative, people-led solutions

The next meeting of the Co-Habitat Network will take place in June.

Two CoHabitat online sessions in early June to catch up, connect and reflect on ongoing activities, challenges we are facing and perspectives for the year ahead.
  • Spanish and French-speaking session (1.30-2h), on June 3 at 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm CET (Spain, France,…) / 10am Mexico / 10pm Bangkok
  • English-speaking session (1.30-2h), on June 10 at 9am GTM (UK) / 10am CET  /  3pm Bangkok

CoHabitat annual meeting 2019

Last June, the CoHabitat Network partners met in Geneva to update the network strategy and feedback on past activities. The annual meeting was hosted for the third time by the City of Geneva. A public round table “Housing as a Commons, not a Commodity” was held on June 3 presenting successful partnerships between communities and their local governments promoting the access to adequate and affordable housing worldwide.

Details

Start:
June 5 @ 8:00 am
End:
June 8 @ 5:00 pm

Venue

Bruselas